NZ Extreme Race series Champions!

It is with pleasure we announce the 2016 New Zealand Extreme Race champions. Open Men’s Champion Carl Whitehead (Te Puke), Open Women’s Champion Toni George (Rotorua), and Junior Men’s Champion Ryan Wilkins (Pongakawa).


Extreme Race series Champions Ryan Wilkins (left) and Carl Whitehead


The 4th and final race in the series ‘Citroen Extreme Race’ was cancelled in consideration to a recent loss to the NZ kayaking community earlier in the week.

Competitors’ best 3 results have been compiled from the Wairoa Time-trial, Wairoa Boater X, and the Bullerfest Astral BoaterX. See the previous post for the overall series points standings.

A huge thanks to our major series sponsors Action Group Ltd for financially supporting all the series events this year. Your support has been integral to the professionalism and growth of these events. We are looking forward to next year already, bigger and better!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s