2018 National Extreme Race Champions

Congratulations to our 2018 NZEWW Extreme Race Champions! Jesper Soerensen (DEN), Sandra Hyslop (GBR) and Oliver English (Rotorua).

Jesper Soerensen of Demark had a strong finish to his Extreme Racing season managing to stop a 3-peat from 2 time National Champion Carl Whitehead of Te Puke who had to settle for 2nd place this time. Soerenson dominated in the southern events, picking up both Citroen and Bullerfest titles.


Jesper nudging ahead of Cole O’Connor Stratton down toaster falls in the Wairoa H2H

Sandra Hyslop (GBR) continued her NZ domination tour yet again, winning the Wairoa Time-trial, Wairoa H2H and Citroen Extreme race, gaining a maximum possible 150 points to seal back to back National titles. Congratulations Sandra.


Sandra leading Toni George into toaster falls in the Wairoa H2H

Oliver English of Rotorua took out the Junior Men’s competition, with consistent top 4 results throughout the season.


Oliver English upright amidst the carnage in the Bullerfest BoaterX in which he took out 2nd place.

For the full NZEWW series results click on the links below…

2018 NZEWW Xrace Open Men points standings

2018 NZEWW Xrace Open Women points standings

2018 NZEWW Xrace Junior Men points standings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s